Key Speakers 

Dr. Simeon Ehui is Manager of the World Bank’s Agriculture Global Practice for Africa. Prior to this, he was Manager for the Agriculture and Rural Development Sector in the South Asia Region World Bank (2009-May 2015). Simeon served as Lead Economist and Sector Leader for the Sustainable Development Network in Nigeria covering a variety of issues such as agriculture, environment, transport and energy. He also worked for 15 years in the Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research (CGIAR). He served successively at the International Institute of Tropical Agriculture (IITA) (1988 to 1990)  and the International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI) from (1990 to 2003) where he managed multi-country agricultural research and development programs in Africa and Asia. He holds a Ph.D. in Agricultural Economics from Purdue University (1987) and has published extensively in his field. He is honorary fellow of the African Agricultural Economist Association, and a Distinguished Agricultural Alumnus of Purdue University (2001). More
Professor Awudu Abdulai, a Ghanian citizen, is professor of Food Economics and Food Policy, and head of Department of Food Economics and Consumption Studies at the University of Kiel, Germany. He holds a BSc from the University of Science and Technology in Kumasi, Ghana and MSc and Ph.D. from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Zurich (ETH-Zurich). In 2004 he taught at the ETH-Zurich and also held visiting positions at the Departments of Economics at Yale University and Iowa State University, as well International Food Policy Research Institute, Washington, DC. He spent 2010-2011 as Cargill Visiting Professor at the Centre for Food Security and the Environment at Stanford University. In 2010 he was named a Distinguished Fellow of the African Association of Agricultural Economists. Currently, he is Chair-Elect of the Africa Section of the Agricultural and Applied Economics Association. Awudu served as Associate Editor for the American Journal of Agricultural Economics from 2012-2015. He is currently Co-Editor-in-Chief of Agricultural Economics and member of the Editorial Advisory Board of Food Policy. More

Translate This Page